Four new members were recently appointed to the Bay Program Citizens Advisory Committee, bringing the panel to its full capacity of 24. The committee was established in the Chesapeake Bay Agreement to provide input from various constituencies to the Executive Council and the Bay Program’s Implementation Committee.

Four members are appointed from each state and the District of Columbia, with nine at-large members appointed by the board of the Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay. New members include:

Ted Jackson, a supervisor of six wastewater treatment plants in Loudoun County, VA, has worked for the Loudoun County Sanitation Authority since 1974. He is also a member of the Commonwealth of Virginia Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators.

Kurt Erickson is the executive director of the Washington Regional Alcohol Program and is the immediate past president of the Virginia Conservation Network (a 110-member environmental consortium) and former executive director of the American Lung Association of Northern Virginia. A former lobbyist for the American Lung Association, Erickson championed the state’s emissions testing program and is a recognized expert on matters of air quality.

C. Victor Funk is the retired chief of the Non Point Source Management Division of the Pennsylvania Department of Environ-mental Protection, where he oversaw the development of tributary strategies for the state’s portion of the Susquehanna and Potomac watersheds. The Chesapeake Bay Executive Council awarded him the “Unsung Hero” award in 1992 for his support to the Bay Program and for promoting cooperation between agencies.

John McNeill “Neil” Wilkie recently served as chief financial officer and subsequently president of Eurotech, Ltd., a Washington-based firm engaged in the international nuclear waste cleanup in Russia, Ukraine and Western Europe. Before working for Eurotech, Wilkie owned and managed a small business in Telluride, CO, and worked for Morgan Guaranty Trust Co. of New York for 20 years; retiring as vice chairman of Morgan Guaranty Bank International.